![]() |
Now here's an intelligent color comm.
Jay Bilas, in criticizing a block/charge in the DePaul/UK game in Maui, said something to this effect:
"The defender did not maintain legal guarding position. The offensive player beat him to the basket, and it my opinion it was a flop or a block, not a charge." Can a certain CBS commenator please take notes? |
Jay Bilas is usually one of the best commentators when it comes to the rules. He is a lawyer and I think he can read and spends a little time in the rulebook during the season. He also has an incredible understanding of the game and the coaches and players. He can get a little goofy at times with his criticism of officials, but that is his job after all to have an opinion even if it is wrong.
Peace |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:43pm. |