The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Basketball (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/)
-   -   Question #88 (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/29456-question-88-a.html)

IREFU2 Tue Nov 14, 2006 10:27am

Question #88
 
This one kind of stumped me too. I put false...comments?:confused:

Raymond Tue Nov 14, 2006 10:36am

Quote:

Originally Posted by IREFU2
This one kind of stumped me too. I put false...comments?:confused:

You know I don't simply answer questions. Just think, after a made free throw A1 has the ball at his/her disposal. Is the clock running? Is the ball live?

Or better yet, A1 has the ball at his/her disposal for a free throw. Is the ball live? Is the clock running?

IREFU2 Tue Nov 14, 2006 10:54am

You are my hero!!!!! I thought of all of those things in my answering of that question.

Nevadaref Tue Nov 14, 2006 12:18pm

Some rules book language to support your thinking.

Rule 5 Scoring and Timing Regulations
SECTION 1 GOAL
ART. 1 . . . A goal is made when a live ball enters the basket from above and remains in or passes through. No goal is scored if an untouched throw-in goes through the basket.
ART. 2 . . . Whether the clock is running or stopped has no influence on the counting of a goal. If a player-control foul occurs before or after a goal, the goal is canceled.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:37pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1