The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 15, 2006, 12:32am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 769
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnnyrao
I'm confused about two things:

1) Can someone explain what rule allows them to take the points off the board and administer the throw-in to the visitors. I am not saying this is illogical but what allows this by rule.
I don't have current books, they are at Kinkos getting bound together. The only ones I could easily find are 2002-3. It's in CB, 10.1.8. Basically, it says if A erroneously takes the ball out after a goal or a TO and subsequently scores, you do the following:

a. Charge Team A with a Tech
b. Cancel the goal
c. Cancel any common fouls and any non-flagrant fouls against the shooter
d. Put consumed time back on clock

It goes on further to say that if there is no doubt the throw-in was a result of confusion, follow the entire procedure above except that no technical foul is charged.

Quote:
Originally Posted by johnnyrao
2) If you were driving in the snow, why would you ever think there was a swim meet going on? The kids in Wisconsin must be pretty tough.
They swim really fast to get out of the cold.

Mregor
__________________
Some people are like Slinkies...
Not really good for anything, but they still bring a smile to your face when you push them down a flight of stairs.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:08am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1