![]() |
Nfhs 66, 79, 85
i have having trouble with these 3 questions. can anyone help me out? if so, email [email protected]
66. If jumpers A1 and B1 create a held-ball situation before the possesion arrow is set to begin the game, substitute A6 may enter to replace A1. 79. If only a 30-second time-out remains, it will be charged if the coach's request for a conference results in no prevention or correction of an alternating-possession mistake. 85. If the clock is stopped and the thrower holds the ball through the throw-in boundary plane and it is then touched by a player on the court, the clock shall start. i think i know all of these answers, but i am not 100% sure. thanks for the help. |
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
Hope that helps. |
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
|
66) False rule 3-3-2
79) True rule 5-11-3 pg 45 85) I couldn't find the specific rule on this but answered as True based on rule 9-2-11 note pg 56 |
I love this forum. We're taking our test tonight, so all the questions/answers I've seen posted in the forums will sure help get me home to MNF alot faster. :D
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
(This aint gonna be the best game of the season) |
Don't know if 5-9-4 applies b/c it states "...when the ball touches, or is touched by, a player on the court after it is released by the thrower."
|
66. 3-3-2
79. 5-11-3 85. 5-9-4 The ball was not released by the thrower. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
I believe that #85 is false. The ball has to be released. |
In #66 If A1 and B1 create a held ball situation, before arrow is set, aren't those the two that have to re-jump because the arrow isn't set yet? So you shouldn't be allowed to sub A6 or B6 for either of them since they have to be the one to take the jump ball!
In #85 i agree the ball has to be released and TOUCHED by someone on the floor before clock starts |
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:59am. |