![]() |
|
|||
|
NCAA Running O.O.B. Violation
This is a question on the Men's Basketball Rules Exam.
Quote:
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Good point. If it's during a designated spot throw-in, then it's a violation as soon as the player steps OOB to go around the screen. If the ball has inbound status, then it's a violation when the player is the first to touch the ball after returning inbounds.
The question doesn't say what kind of violation it is; only that it's a violation. So either way, I think the answer is that the official is correct.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only! |
|
|||
|
Quote:
forgot that the original question said A3 was the first to touch the ball. I was thinking if A3 was not the first to touch the ball then the answer would be different. It would be a violation if it was during a throw-in and not a violation if the ball is in the playing court.Thanks |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| running OOb violation | finnref | Basketball | 12 | Sun Mar 26, 2006 03:09pm |
| running the baseline after violation | sptheref | Basketball | 2 | Wed Feb 09, 2005 06:23pm |
| ASA - running lane violation with a walk | Dakota | Softball | 34 | Thu Sep 25, 2003 09:57am |
| running lane violation | Rachel | Softball | 4 | Thu Jul 10, 2003 09:03pm |
| Running baseline after violation | BayStateRef | Basketball | 50 | Tue Apr 08, 2003 07:50pm |