![]() |
|
|
|||
Tip on shot rebound
A1 shoots and misses, A2 tips ball toward A3 but the ball goes into the backcourt where A1 recovers the ball. If the tip from A2 to A3 was intenional, directed, or on purpose, could this be considered team control and therefor be a backcourt violation?
|
|
|||
4-12-5 . . . Team control does not exist during a jump ball or the touching of a rebound, but is re-established when a player secures control.
4-15-4 NOTE 2: A player is not dribbling while slapping the ball during a jump, when a pass rebounds from his/her hand, when he/she fumbles, or when he/she bats a rebound or pass away from other players who are attempting to get it. The player is not in control under these conditions. |
|
|||
Quote:
5-2-5: When play is resumed with a throw-in or free throw and three-tenths (.3) of a second or less remains on the clock, a player may not gain control of the ball and try for a field goal. In this situation, only a tap could score. |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Quote:
Last edited by Jurassic Referee; Wed Oct 11, 2006 at 09:32am. |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only! |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Quote:
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Rebound action | tomegun | Basketball | 8 | Fri Mar 31, 2006 12:49pm |
Shooter gets own rebound | Cyber-Ref | Basketball | 2 | Sat Mar 25, 2006 08:14pm |
OOB Rebound | Luv4Asian8 | Basketball | 10 | Sun Apr 04, 2004 09:08am |
Shot Rebound, Foul Lane Block | bwbuddy | Basketball | 5 | Mon Jan 05, 2004 10:52am |
Can a player rebound a missed shot | Ron Grzywacz | Basketball | 3 | Tue Jun 27, 2000 01:44pm |