The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 13, 2001, 10:49am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Just north of hell
Posts: 9,250
Send a message via AIM to Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally posted by BMA
I just finish my first camp, which was great. After I review my tapes more I will have more question for you guys , but here is the first one.
A1 is at the foul line(with the ball), B3 & A4 are in the wrong spaces,(spots 2&3) just before A1 perpares to shoot they switch places. Who is the violation on A4 for moving or could it be on B3 for discernment(not sure on the spelling). My partner called it on A4, cancel the first shot(which was missed) I was not sure so I said OK lets play. I missed asking the observer about it, but since there is a wealth of knowledge on this borad I'll ask you guys.
As Paul said this is a judgement call. You can usually
tell when a player initiates the double switch, if not then
go with the double violation. BTW, was this your partner's
call or your call? BTW2, you do realize that in fed
spaces 2 & 3 "belong" to no one, right? Only space
1 (closest to the end line) must be occupied by the defense,
by rule.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:07pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1