Jurassic Referee |
Tue May 23, 2006 06:14pm |
Quote:
Originally Posted by deecee
plows into the screener -- how do you explain the injuries from that no call contact?
|
You explain by using the rules!!!!!!
Rule 4-27-1- <i>"The mere fact that contact occurs does <b>NOT</b> constitute a foul."</i>
Rule 10-6-3- <i>"In cases of screens <b>outside</b> the visual field, the opponent may make <b>inadvertant</b> contact with the screener and if the opponent is running rapidly, the contact may be <b>SEVERE</b>. Such a case is to be ruled as <b>INCIDENTAL</b> contact if the opponent stops or attempts to stop on contact and moves around the screen, and provided the screener is not displaced if he/she has the ball."</i>
NFHS rules 4-27 and 10-6-3 lay out exactly how screens should be called.
|