![]() |
Co-possession travel
I just listened to an audio tape of a New Hampshire high school tournament game from 1979. The announcers stated that one team was called for traveling because two players on the same team were holding the ball at the same time. I know this is not a violation now, but could it have been in 1979 or were the officials/announcers wrong? I am not quite old enough to remember. :)
|
It's been the same rule for the last 50 years, Rick.
Don't ever go by what an announcer might say. The call may have been made because one of the players holding the ball did travel. You'll never know for sure what the right call actually was. |
I see this called at all levels at least once a season.
|
Quote:
I suspected that was the case. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:04pm. |