![]()  | 
	
		
 I had a brain freeze about this rule last night.  If a player throws the ball in on an inbounds play and the ball hits the rim....is it out of bounds or playable?   
	 | 
		
 Hitting the ring is no problem.  The ball remains live and play continues. 
	However, causing the ball to enter the basket or lodge between the ring and backboard on a throw-in are violations.  | 
		
 What about an inbounds pass that hits the bottom of the backboard and bounces into play? 
	 | 
		
 Quote: 
	
  | 
		
 Quote: 
	
  | 
		
 Had the weirdest thing I have ever seen last week. Player tries to throw a hail-mary inbound from the baseline, it hits the net (on his own basket) and looped up into the basket. Called a violation, but was bizarre! 
	 | 
| All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:24am. |