The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 25, 2006, 11:02pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,193
Quote:
Originally posted by dknick78
A1 goes in the lane for a shot releases the ball before coming in contact with B1 who has established a legal guarding positon. The ball goes in and A1 bowls over B1.
Offensive foul on A1 and the basket counts?

or not?
Was A1 airborne or not? If so, under what rules code were you playing?

If A1 has returned to the ground and the contact occurs before the ball goes through the basket, score the basket, count the foul.

If A1 is still airborne, and you're using NCAAM rules, score the basket, count the foul.

If A1 is still airborne, and you're using NCAAW of FED rules, it's a PC foul -- no basket.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:29am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1