![]() |
Under NFHS basketball rules:
Player A has the ball, gets fouled by player B and puts team A in the bonus, but before the foul can be reported, player A retaliates and is whacked with a T. A) Do we shoot the 1-1 w/ an empty lane and then the tech? B) Do we go right to the tech, then the 1-1? I have seen both scenarios played out this year??? |
a
order of occurance...I would guess the confusion is due to the POI change this year that is for double fouls and double technical fouls. Not false double fouls of which this would be one wouldn't it??
|
I don't believe that this would fall under the Double foul rule where POI is used. Therefore you administer the free throws in the order that they occur. Shoot 1 and 1 with lane empty then go to other end and shoot 2 for Tech, then team B's ball at division line.
|
My way of thinking about it is the first happened during live ball play, the second happened after the whistle, therefore you would have to do admin in the order in which they occured.
|
Good stuff so far.
|
hey wooo hoooo
hey I just realized that I went over 1000 posts earlier today......wooo hooooo what a windbag LOL :D
|
Quote:
B) is the normal method for NCAA. (The exception is for NCAA Mens dead ball intentional contact T [which this play is], so Team B would get the ball too. In this particular sitch, I believe that all FTs would be administered with the lane cleared.) That is probably where the confusion comes from. [Edited by Nevadaref on Feb 22nd, 2006 at 04:15 PM] |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:42pm. |