The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 15, 2006, 03:48pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 8
Ok, We have had many discussions about what constitutes double dribble when thrown off of defender's backboard and when thrown off own backboard.
A1 is in backcourt (in bounds) and throws ball off defender's backboard to start dribble. Double Dribble?

A1 dribbles in frontcourt, throws off own backboard (not an attempt to score) and dribbles again after retreiving pass off backboard. Is this double dribble?

Little clarification from the experts out here. I am well aware what case book states but still a great deal of controversy.

Tx Babe
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:32am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1