The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 08, 2006, 10:47am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Posts: 179
I have 2 questions.

Team A scores a basket, Team B takes the ball out of bounds and calls a timeout because it was close to a 5 sec call.

Team B returns to the baseline for the throw in. Is team B
still able to run the baseline after the timeout?

Team A's post player is not out of bounds but behind the backboard. The post player jumps in the air out of bounds but fires the ball from behind the backboard and does not hit anything except the front side of the rim. Is this a legal shot?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:24am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1