The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 05, 2006, 10:55pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,029
Quote:
Originally posted by JugglingReferee
Quote:
Originally posted by blindzebra
It's a false multiple foul and both fouls carry their own penalty.

A1 will shoot 1 with the lane cleared and then it's either team A's ball at the spot of the other foul or A2 shoots FTs if they are in the bonus. 4.19.12
Agreed.
Guys,
You seem to be assuming that the foul on the airborne shooter occurred first. Why? The fact that the off-ball foul may have happened first is a subtlety that should not be overlooked.

Additionally, that casebook play does not concern an off-ball foul so it is clear in which order the fouls occurred. Therefore, it doesn't shed too much light on this scenario.

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:39pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1