The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 05, 2006, 12:33pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 31
Fed Rules. Team A behind by one point. Two-tenths of a second left on the clock. Ball is inbounded to A1 and caught with two hands. A1 attempts a try and is fouled immediately and before clock expires.

The debate is not over a try or a tap with less than three-tenths of second. That is understood. Is the shooter still protected on a try even though the try would be disallowed?

Bob J. would you please chime in on this one?


BP
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:51am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1