The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 25, 2006, 09:09am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by stosh
I actually had a similar situation on Sunday.

B1 fouls A1 as A1 begins to drive the lane (9th team foul). After a few steps B1 then pushes A1 from behind so I call an "intentional technical" on B1 (his 5th, team's 10th). A1 is hurt on the play and has to leave the game. We bring a player off the bench to shoot 1 and 1. Another player then shoots two and A gets the ball OOB. My question is where do they get the ball?

If this was under NFHS rules, all technical fouls have their throw-ins at center. I believe that an intentional technical foul under NCAA rules does also, instead of the POI.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:00am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1