The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 18, 2006, 04:20am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,029
Quote:
Originally posted by OFISHE8
Team A is awarded a one and one on the sixth team foul of B1. Mistake is discovered after the first free throw(which was missed). Does Team A get the ball back where they should have had the free throw not taken place?
Rainmaker, look again closely at the specific question asked. The answer is simply NO. The game is continued from the POI. Whichever team rebounded the miss gets a throw-in from the nearest OOB spot. If neither team had gained control from the miss when the game was stopped due to the recognition of the error, then the AP arrow is used to determine possession.

Either way the game does not revert back to a throw-in by Team A from the position of the foul by B1.

Although, we don't have enough info to determine what the correct restart is, and you correctly detailed the what ifs, that wasn't what the OP asked, we do have enough info to answer the question that was asked.

So again that answer is a simplistic NO.

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:49pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1