The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 17, 2006, 03:03am
Never Stop Learning
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 518
Could someone please explain rule 4-3-2 in the NFHS rules book to me. Rule 4 Section 3 is titled SETTING DIRECTION OF INITIAL ARROW. ART 2 in section 3 states "The ball is placed at the disposal of the free thrower after a common foul when the bonus free throw is in effect." How can you have the bonus free throw in effect and still not have the initial arrow set. All I can think of is if there are a lot of Techs given before the toss, but these are not common fouls. Must be a horrible start to a game.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:19pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1