The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 12, 2006, 03:17pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Frisco (Dallas), Texas
Posts: 167
Here is a question and answer that appears on the TASO (Texas) website:


Q: A1 is dribbling towards the basket and shoots the ball. After making the basket, A1 comes down on both feet and pushes B1. Is this a dead ball foul?

A: If the ball has cleared the net, then you have a dead ball situation.


That answer is correct but maybe a little too brief.

4-19-1 (note) - "Contact after the ball has become dead is ignored unless it is ruled intentional or flagrant or is committed by or on an airborne shooter."

This "dead ball foul" is ignored unless intentional or flagrant, correct?

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:11am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1