The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 11, 2006, 04:58pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 14
Question

Seldom writer but long-time reader. My question is this. Team A inbounding ball under Team B basket. Team B pressing and on the inbound Player A shoots at Team B basket and is fouled in the act. Basket goes in. I know that Team A will inbound the ball again but does the basket count for team B or is it a dead ball as soon as the whistle blows on the foul since it's really not an attempt. Opinions welcome as always.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:31pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1