The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 29, 2005, 09:28am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 10
Time is running out in a close game. Team A is trying to foul to stop the clock. B-2 inbounds the ball to B-1 after a basket by Team A. As B-1 winds up to throw a full court pass to B-3, A-1 hits B-1's arm on the pass. B-1 falls to the ground. Official calls an intentional foul on A-1. B-3 hands the ball to the official. Team B coach tells B-3 to shoot the free throws.

Question: Who shoots the ball on an intentional foul? B-1 or B-3? Does this fall under Rule 8? Can anyone? Any rule references would be appreciated. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:04am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1