The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 28, 2005, 12:46am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 508
Reasoning from first principles

Quote:
Originally posted by tjones1
I'm probably thinking about this too much.

Here's the play.

Game clock displays tenths. It shows .3, .2, or .1, whichever. Therefore, you can't catch and shoot. However, can a player catch and be fouled?

Thanks in advance. Hope everyone's Holiday Tournaments are going well.
Reasoning from first principles, I'll say (but not prove) you can be fouled in all the ways a player can be fouled while the ball is alive EXCEPT that the foulee cannot be considered to be in the act of shooting.
__________________
Sarchasm: the gulf between the author of sarcastic wit and the recipient.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:50pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1