The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 23, 2005, 08:51am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
NO, SIR!!!!!!!!
The coach is NOT allowed onto the floor unless beckoned by an official.

See 10-4-2 ". . . Enter the court unless by permission of an official to attend an injured player."

Also, displacement of a contact lens is not an injury. The player is not subject to rule 3-3-5. You can grant a time-out to the player in this case and it doesn't even get charged to the team. See 5-11-3 Exception a.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:58am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1