The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 19, 2005, 04:33pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Posts: 1,342
Quote:
Originally posted by coach41
This happened last week so curious what people would do in this situation:

The situation:

I call a shooting foul during a freshman girls game. So I report the foul and I'm now the "T" while my partner administers the free throw.

I forget what the gal did with her first free throw. However, the gal (a lefty) shoots the 2nd free throw and it goes to the left of the rim. From where I was standing on the court, I could not see if the ball hit the rim or not. My partner said he could not see if it hit the rim. The coach of the opposing team and the scorekeepers all said we missed it.

Any opinions?
Were you standing opposite the table?
__________________
truerookie
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:06am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1