The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 21, 2005, 12:20pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 744
Quote:
Originally posted by Largent
Situation a friend of mind told me about. We discussed and weren't sure of the answer:


A has the possession arrow, midway through the third quarter. A1 and B1 get tied up and we call a jump ball. Then B1 kicks A1. Whack. Technical Foul on B1. I'm wondering how to administer.

We decided that the arrow would not change because the alternating possession would not end until the throw in ends, but the AP has been superseded by the Technical. So, 2 shots for A. A has a throw in (opposite the table) and A keeps the arrow. Is this right? Also, if the arrow had been B's, would they keep the arrow after A has inbounded for the technical?

Thanks!

I can't believe this post came two days ago. We had this exact play last night as well! Bizarre!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:03am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1