The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 13, 2005, 05:44pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,010
Quote:
Originally posted by FrankHtown
Once you place the ball at the free throw line, and you start the ten second count, if they (team A, because at that point, they are the only team that may request a time out)
OK, But if you place the ball on the ground at the FT line, and start the count, can they really call timeout? After all, there doesn't appear to be any team control OR player control here, but the ball is live.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:53am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1