The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 12, 2005, 10:44pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 2
Hi all,

I love reading this forum and learning. Here's a question that I have:

Player A is on offense and fumbles the ball. Player B (on defense) and Player A go after the ball. Player A reaches the ball, gets his hand on it, but just as he does, player B contacts player A's hand and forces the ball out of bounds. Player A is the last person to touch the ball.

My instinct tells me this is a foul on player B, but I want to be sure. I'm guessing the "hand is part of the ball" rule does not apply since no one was in immediate control of the ball.

Am I correct?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:23am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1