The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 08, 2005, 02:10pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by jritchie
A)the head coach may leave the coaching box to go to the scorers table to rectify a scoring mistake only if beckoned by an official! false, correct?

B)the head and assistant coaches may stand during the 30 second interval permitted to replace a dq'd player! False, only head coach correct?

1) Legal as per R10-5-2.

2) R10-4-4 sez the assistant coaches gotta sit. Reason? The replacement period is NOT a charged time-out per 10-4-4(c).
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:11pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1