| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 
			
			Hello, 
 
I'm new to this forum.  I'm not an official, so I hope I'm not breaking any rules of etiquette by posting on here.  I'm just a fan, parent and volunteer scorekeeper. 
 
In my daughter's game this weekend with her AAU club there was a strange situation. 
 
Team B is shooting the second of two free throws.  Team A subs in their big center.  Coach A tells this player to switch with the other player on the block, to block out a certain player.  Team B then switches their two players on the lane.  Team A switches again....  This switching continues until the official calls a delay of game on both teams, nullifying the upcoming second free throw and going to the possession arrow to award Team B the ball. 
 
Was the official correct?  Someone once told me that the offense had to set first.  This is something I only vaguely remember and I have no idea where I heard it, so I was wondering if this official got the call right. 
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |