The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 06, 2005, 01:20pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,910
Quote:
Originally posted by Lotto
I think does fall under the correctible error rule, since it's essentially awarding an unmerited FT.

I agree with Z that you go to the arrow to resume play.
Lotto,

This is not a correctible error as defined in rule 2.10. The free throw that was taken was merited. Since it missed, no more free throws are to be awarded. So the correct number of free throws were awarded.

What was done incorrectly was that the official interrupted play. Go to AP because of the official's error, but this is not one of the correctable errors as listed under 2.10.

Z
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:43am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1