![]() |
Ref and U1 have a double whistle on a blarge. Ref has block, U1 has charge. AP restart?
|
Depends on a couple of things.
If it is before release on a shot, you have team control so it is POI on a double foul, with the ball going back to team A. If the try is released you have POI to team B on a made goal, 4.19.8 Sit. C, AP on a missed shot. |
Quote:
Z |
Blindzebra got the rules right, but I totally agree with Zebraman that you should put your fists up, make eye contact, decide who has the best look at the play (where the ball is coming from and so forth) and then one official make the call. With good communication, a "blarge" should not happen.
|
Quote:
|
I use to Ref with this guy named Harold. He had two real bad lazy eyes. One looked up to his right. The other down to his left. I had an impossible time making eye contact with him. I use to have to run over and stand on a Team's bench or get under the Scorer's Table. Don't get me wrong, Harold was a good Ref. In fact, when our Assocaition changed to 3-man, the local highschools were able to save a ton of money 'cause Harold could do the C and T by himself.
|
We've got some guys that can do C, T & L all by them self! Their partners just show up to collect a check!
|
Quote:
|
What Zebraman said - this is an absolute must item in pregame. Double whistles do ocasionally occur and you have to know ahead of time how you will handle it.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:47pm. |