The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 01, 2005, 08:05am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Pensacola
Posts: 52
I thought I had learned that this was the case, but now I can't find it. Two situations have gone against me lately, and I'm entertaining the notion that I may be the one who has it wrong. Ball hits top of backboard. Officiall blows it dead, then is reminded by me that the top is not OOB. I'm thinking this is inadvertant and should go to AP. He disagrees and awards ball to "rebounder." Next sitch: Whistle causes ball to be dead when official starts to call a backcourt violation, then realizes himself that my defense had touched the ball last. (this was still a contested ball in the backcourt with neither team yet in control when the whistle was blown because the offense had been the first to touch, not a case of the offense simply running back there and catching and controlling the ball immediately). Should possession have been determined by AP for either of these? Maybe I'm not clear on "inadvertant" versus "oops, my bad."
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:27pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1