![]() |
nfhs rules...
jump-ball, alternating possesssion throw-in to team a. (team a arrow). team a is guilty of a 5-second inbounds violation. obviously, team b will get the ball at the spot. will the arrow change? |
6-4-4 or 5, take your pick
Quote:
|
Yep
|
guys...read the question again...
team a is guilty of a 5 SEC VIOLATION...not a foul... i know in 6.4.5 the arrow won't change on a foul, but in 6.4.4 the arrow will change on a violation... so, not only does team a lose the ball due to the violation, they lose the arrow also... i think this is a dumb rule...they are penalized twice... |
Quote:
The opportunity to make an alternating possession thow-in is lost if the throw-in team violates There's nothing dumb about the rule. Team A has an opportunity to make an AP throw-in. They fail to capitalize on that opportunity. if you allow them to keep the arrow, you penalize Team B for playing good defense. BTW, rules use dashes, case plays use dots. |
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:01pm. |