The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 06, 2005, 04:53pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
If it's a 3, I don't signal and the scorer puts 3 in the book, then the scorer has already corrected the correctable error before they told me it was an error.
If it was a 3 and I didn't signal, but the scorer put 3 on the board and in the book, then the scorer made an error too. The correct thing to do if the time interval has passed is to credit the scoring team with only 2 points.

If the time interval hasn't passed and it is brought to my attention, I will admit that the mistake was mine and the team will receive 3 points.

2.10.1 Situation F gives good guidance on this type of error.

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:46am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1