![]() |
Team A has a throw-in in the froncourt. A1 throws the ball in and it is tipped by A2. The ball goes into the backcourt and A2 runs and gains control of it in the backcourt. A2 never established player control in the frontcourt. Is this a backcourt violation or not?
|
nope.
|
I think you answered your own question.
|
So what I am tracking rule wise is:
1) No team control during the throw-in by Team A. 2) Team control by A is not re-established until a player on the court establishes player control. 3) Since A2 did not establish player control then he can legally recover the ball in the backcourt. I don't have my rule book handy so can someone correct me if I am wrong on this. Thanks. |
Sounds good
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
Team A can't re-establish team control if they never had it. Also, since there is no team control on a throw in, there's no backcourt or frontcourt. So the throw in wasn't a "frontcourt" throw in. If you remember that there's no team control until there's player control, then it will be easy to keep these things straight. |
Quote:
I love this pic...and I've always wanted it to happen in a game...just to hear the coach and fans go nuts. ;) |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:45pm. |