![]() |
under the section "new HS rules" on their website, it cites 9-3-2 and says "delaying return to the court after a throw-in is now a violation"
What?? That is still a T, isn't it? The change this year is only with respect to leaving the court for an unauthorized reason, which is no longer a T, but just a violation. |
Quote:
Unauthorized "leaving" is a violation. Delaying "returning" is a "T". |
Is it still posted? I brought this to the attention of Peter Webb, the IAABO lead interpreter, and it was removed from the Web site the next day. Peter told me the error was a result of misinformation received early in rules changes sharings.
There was a separate link regarding the rules changes that was removed and the link to the HS rules from the menu had been down for a couple of weeks. I will let them know...again. |
...then #63. Thrower-in A1 completes the throw-in to A2.A1 fails to immediately enter the playing court after releasing the ball.Official rules A1 has commited a violation. Is the official correct?
The answer is "No" based on the prior posts. Technical foul for not "immediately" entering the playing court. Any disagree? |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:23am. |