The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 28, 2005, 08:25am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 17
I know I asked this question prior, but I've thought of different scenarios, which I need an answer.

Scenario 1
The original post involved A1 shooting @ Team A's basket ( the one being defended) and B1 goaltends (why, I don't know because it would be 2 points for Team B, duh). The answers I got was if shot scores then credit Team B with 2 points and A gets ball OOB at baseline. If A doesn't score then play resumes. Also in Casebook 5.2.3

Scenario 2
Same as scenario 1 except: 1) shot scores and B1 fouls A1; and 2) shot doesn't score but B1 still fouls A1.

My questions are 1) What is the call?; 2) Who gets the ball and where; and 3) Are any FT shot?

Thank you for your answers
__________________
flaref0812
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:42am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1