The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 30, 2005, 06:13pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1
Question

1-The ball is put into play at the point of interruption if the last foul of a false double foul was a double personal foul.
- I think it is true but couldn't find it in the rule book

2-After a double technical foul, the alternating-possession throw in shall be from the division line opposite the scorer's table and timer's table.
- I said true, but again why?

3-It is a violation if, in A1's frontcourt, A1 passes to A2 but A2 fumbles the ball into A's backcourt where it remains untouched for 10 seconds.
- I said false because it isn't a violation till A touches it- am I correct?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:06am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1