The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 19, 2005, 04:00am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 56
(Rec. league) A1 is ready to attempt 2 free throws, before I toss A1 the ball A2 and B1 is trash talking and I have warn both players earlier about trash talking, before I toss the ball to A1 both A2 and B1 kept jawing at each other I finally had enough so I called a double Technical on A2 and B1.
What is the ruling here?

I’m not sure if I did this right or not, I reported the double technical and went with the alternating possession which was for team A since there was no team control at the time I called a Double “T”. Anyway I cleared the lane and allow A1 to shoot his free throws and gave the ball back to team “A” at the baseline for a spot throw in.

Now that I had time to look back on the call I made I realized I should of not given the free throws attempt to A1 and should of went with the alternating possession which was team “A” possession at the division line.

I cannot seem to find the ruling in the book for this scenario any help would be appreciated.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:18am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1