![]() |
i'm trying to understand the new change in this rule for team control fouls.
if Team A has the ball with A1 dribbling it. and A2 pushes B2 for a pushing foul. the ball is awarded to Team B near the spot of the foul, even if the bonus is in effect. correct? no free throws are shot even if in the bonus. correct? |
you've got it right on that play
|
John, if you know rules 4-12-2 to 4-12-6, you'll own this one. Those rules tell you what team control consists of, and subsequently when to call a team control foul.
|
Quote:
|
But...
If A1 shoots the ball and then A3 pushes B4. We're going to the other end and shoot.
Edit: Assuming Team B is in the bonus. [Edited by tjones1 on Sep 30th, 2005 at 11:45 AM] |
Re: But...
Quote:
(Of course, also assuming B is in the bonus as well.) Edit: Damn, your edit beat my edit. :D |
Re: Re: But...
Quote:
|
Re: Re: But...
Quote:
Have you considered steroids as a possible performance enhancer? In your case, they wouldn't be considered illegal. |
Re: Re: Re: But...
Quote:
Have you considered steroids as a possible performance enhancer? In your case, they wouldn't be considered illegal. [/B][/QUOTE] Yea, I thought about that. But I didn't like the idea of my fingers looking too muscular. Especially this one. See which one I mean? :p |
That's the ugliest pinkie I've ever seen, M&M. :D
|
Speaking of rules....
Tony,
When's your over and back violation quiz re-appearing? |
Re: Speaking of rules....
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:48pm. |