The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 20, 2005, 11:37am
eck eck is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3
so what you're saying is...

1) The RA only applies to a secondary (or "help") defender. If A1 drives to the basket and his defender B1 stays with him all the way to the basket, then A1 could be called for an offensive foul, even if the contact occurs in the RA.
*AND* If a help defender B2 establishes position in the RA and A1 initiates contact by driving the lane in a play which originated outside the lane, then a blocking call should be made against B2?

fyi, you contradicted yourself in your last statement saying only an "offensive or no call" could be made... hehe
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:26pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1