The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Basketball (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/)
-   -   need help (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/20891-need-help.html)

refTN Wed Jun 15, 2005 10:55pm

I need to know according to NFHS rules if in the case you have a blarge and the basket goes in, do you count it or not. I thought it counts because in the case of a player control the basket does not cannot count but because there is also a block foul there is a double foul therefore making it a double foul and nullifying the player control and i think the basket counts.

If you can give me the casebook play I would love it. I know there is one, I just lost my casebook last week.

Macaroo Wed Jun 15, 2005 11:56pm

Yes, (unfortunately) you have a double foul. Basket counts.

Jurassic Referee Thu Jun 16, 2005 12:21am

NFHS casebook play 4.19.7SitC for blarges.

See NFHS casebook play 6.7.4 for non-blarges and almost the same situation.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:32pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1