The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 29, 2001, 12:53am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
As T should he have called that in the paint which was clearly mine?

If the player's position were such that he felt you were straight-lined, then yes, he could call a foul in that area. The mechanics manual says that we are responsible for calling anything that we see, regardless of who's "area" it is. Whether there was a foul or not on this play, I have know way of knowing.

Secondly, if you have an obvious blocked shot with a push afterward, do you go to the line for two?

Can't tell you the answer to that without seeing the contact. In some instances, no, and in others, yes.

What does the floor being slippery have to do with any of this?


__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:29am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1