The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 19, 2005, 11:39am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 49
Ok, I'm going to answer my own question (should have looked it up before posting last time)

Rule 4, Sec 15, Art 4
a. The dribbler catches or causes the ball to come to rest in one or both hands.

So, if both feet are in the air before the player 'ends' his/her dribble, then lands after grasping the ball with two hands, he/she can pivot with either foot. Right?

Also, I believe I read once before that the NCAA Women's rule explains this better.
__________________
"It's what you learn, after you know it all, that counts."
- John Wooden
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:55pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1