The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #30 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 13, 2005, 01:21pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Columbia, MD
Posts: 298
Send a message via AIM to lukealex
Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by lukealex
Question about the uniform rules: Say a player gets ejected, removes his shirt before leaving the court, T is assessed. The player has already been ejected, so would the T be a team technical?

Yes, in FED, all direct T's count as team fouls. Additionally, if the coach has been notified of A1's DQ, then the T is applied indirectly to the head coach.

I guess I didn't state the question correctly for what I wanted to know. The player ejected can't be assessed another T, who would get the T? Coach? Bench T?

Quote:
Gotta be a little more specific here, Alex. They're all written out on page 1 of this thread. Which one is confusing you?
I think I just confused myself with the wording, I was thinking POE described was for a game situation, well it is but now I understand its a subject of interpretation instead of a game situation. I could just be wrong again though, its been a long week
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:56pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1