The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 29, 1999, 02:44am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 122
Exclamation

quote:
Originally posted by Thom on 12-28-1999 01:11 PM
Is there anytime that one team or both would shoot on a double foul? Had a situation once where we were in the (1-1 And the opp. wasn't) and the official awarded us free throws and gave the ball to the opp. based on the possesion arrow. I thought it was wrong but the other coach seemed satisfied so I thought maybe I didn't know the rule.


Well in a way the ref was right.....what you have here is what is called a false double foul. If because of the foul call one of the teams is in the bonus, then you shoot the shots. However, you play it like it was a normal 1-1 and the arrow stays the way it was before the foul. Now if both teams are in the bonus, then you shot the team who has the ball first, then shot the defense shots after that. I AM TALKING COLLEGE RULES ONLY HERE, which is where this whole text started.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:20am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1