The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #39 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 11, 2005, 06:48am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally posted by JRutledge
Quote:
Originally posted by ChrisSportsFan
I presume that we would still shoot FT's for a foul (if it's #7+ for team A) on the rebound where A1 is "on the back", since team control has ended. Am I correct to presume?
You are right; a rebounding foul will not apply. This is just for fouls by a team that is in control of the ball (by rule) and a team that is in the process of throwing in the ball (by rule a team is not in team control, but for the sake of this rule it is expanded to this case).

By rule a team *is* in control during a throw-in under ncaa. I think we'll see this change in the new fed rules too.
Wanna bet? I say you're both wrong and the team control foul won't apply to throw-ins under the FED interpretation.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:22am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1