![]() |
what is the 3 second rule? for example, when a player has shot the ball...and you have half of the defense and offense in the lane...does the 3 second count start over or....what is the ruling on this?
|
Once the ball is released on a try, no one is in control. Therefore if there is no team control, you cannot have a 3 second violation.
|
The count only applies while there's team control in the front court. Since there's no team control during a try, there's no count.
|
As has been stated, the three secound count ends when the shot goes up. If an offensive player gets the rebound, then the three second count begins anew. If you have a shot followed by two or three putback attempts, you can have players in the key for quite a while, legally.
|
Quote:
|
thanx no i understand
thanx sooooo much! you guys have clarified everything
:) |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:34pm. |