The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 24, 1999, 01:11am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Posts: 5
Post

National Federation: Rule 4 Art. 1...A ball which is in contact with a player or with the court is in the backcourt if either the ball or the player(or players) is touching the backcourt.

I don't know anything apparently about FIBA because this NF rule clearly is in contradiction to what the gentleman said about 1 foot establishing frontcourt. Where ever FIBA is used is a different game to me.
quote:
Originally posted by Ralph Stubenthal on 12-12-1999 10:35 AM
A1, in his backcourt, throws the ball to A2. With both feet on the floor, 1 in frontcourt and 1 in backcourt, he catches the ball. Is it backcourt when:
1) he lifts the foot in frontcourt and sets it down in backcourt?
2) he dribbles into backcourt?
3) he passes the ball to someone in backcourt?

I suppose what my question consists of is: when the player catches the ball while standing with one foot in front and the other in backcourt, has he established frontcourt possession?


Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:34am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1